Banks County Elected Officials

Sheriff: Carlton Speed - 1664 Wells Rd Carnesville, GA 30521 - carltonspeed@bankscountysoga.org - 706-677-2503


Chairman Board of Commissioners: Jimmy Hooper - 171 Red Oak Drive, Maysville GA 30558 - jimmythooper@hotmail.com - 706-652-2592

Board of Commissioners District 1: Danny Maxwell - 157 McDonald cir Homer GA 30547 - djmaxwell@co.banks.ga.us - 706-335-6948

Board of Commissioners District 2: David Duckett - Old HWY 441N Alto, GA 30510 - dvduckett@co.banks.ga.us

Board of Commissioners District 3: Sammy Reece - 243 Bennet Cir Gillsville, GA 30543 - sgreece@windstream.net - 706-540-3546

Board of Commissioners District 4: Charles Turk - 197 Carson Segars Rd Maysville GA 30558 - chturk@windstream.net - 706-652-2124


Tax Commissioner: Becky Carlan - P.O. Box 21 Homer GA 30547 - bwcarlan@windstream.net - 706-540-3828

Coroner: Bobby Eubanks - 20959 HWY 441S Commerce GA 30529 - 706-983-1799 - 706-335-6305

Surveyor: Andy Jordan - P.O. Box 1022 Lula GA 30554 - 706-677-5290

Probate Judge: Betty Thomas - 1248 Mt Sinai Rd Lula GA 30554 - 706-677-5290

Chief Magistrate: Ivan Mote - 144 Homer Yonah Rd Homer GA 30547

Clerk of Courts: Tim Harper - P.O. Box 337 Homer GA 30547 - tim.harper@gsccca.org - 706-677-4280


Banks County Board of Education:


Post 1: Anthony Seabolt - homeplacefarms@aol.com - 706-677-2224

Post 2: Wes Whitfield - 1095 Scales Creek Rd Homer GA 30547 - wwwhitfield@gmail.com - 706-677-1237

Post 3: Robert "Rob" Boswell - 2780 HWY 51 S Homer GA 30547 - 706-677-2224

Post 4: Atha Dalton - HWY 441N Baldwin GA 30511 - atha.dalton2@yahoo.com - 706-778-7361

Post 5: Shane Roberts - 3115 HWY 51 N Carnesville GA 30521 - shane_roberts@windstream.net - 706-677-2721